words in my head (in progress)

Words in my head,
unborn
and dead,
until the whip of
my tongue
lashes out.
in revelation
incantations
of truth filled
motivations
to define
find
rhyme in
myhaveitnowgeneration.

Words in my head
casting shadows
motionless
and still
until the drum
drums the drummer
and the dance
dance the dancer
in ritual
communication
mezmerization
memorization
to define my
own modification
of me.

Words in my head
dying to live
while the lock
manifests on a whim.

like tigers
in cages
emotion traces
and paces
places
and faces
patient this confinement
will end.
seething defiant
ly in my soul
to be out of control
let loose on the day
chasing meaning
like prey
taking down
the incomprehensible
conclusions of me.

Words in my head
words in my head
colorless
til I let them out.

let them out.

Leave a Reply

