T.I.O.N.s

Isolation:
over simplification
of a feeling
corrupted and dealing
blow after blow
to my brain
like a bullet train
of unrelenting
motion
beating no sense
into my skin
sandpaper glass
raw
and bleeding.

Liberation:
the exhausted ending
to the under utilized
dealings
of a life
of potential
unrealized
like a flower
bloomed and wilted
in the desert
the wind to carry
the seed
to be reborn.

Citation:
the debt I pay
for the sins
I cannot remember
the joys I squander
the moments lost
on the way to the
supermarket
and the crumb of wealth
unshared in a moment
of greed
held onto in the hopes
of returns.

Supplication:
The unheard cry
of relentless need
for the occasional
touch of mercy
to cress the skin
of my soul
like a soft rain
spilling out over
the cliff
onto the rocks
of lost
expectations.

Leave a Reply

