express yourself.

express yourself.
And yes in some ways I mean like Madonna – but today, I just mean
don’t.
be.
silent.
Find a word, say it.
Find art, and make it.
Find emotion, and pay it some attention.
don’t.
be.
silent.

express yourself.
And yes in some ways I mean like every other song you have fallin in love with, but today, I just mean.

Speak.
your.
mind.
Because yours is beautiful creation
a God given,
blessed beyond recognition
of greatness waiting to be fulfilled
in some alchemy of words
mixed on paper.
Speak
your.
mind.

EXPRESS yourself.
And no I don’t mean anything other than what I am saying
Don’t.
BE.
SILENT!
Don’t let this day go down without speaking what you need to.
find the power in you and unleash it
let the winds of change manipulate
every notion of who they said you should be
– sit there silent girl as the good lord told you to be
And seethe at the rim of almost
explode over into the universe
and make even the stars shimmer
in the new world you are
creating.

Do you get what I am saying?
Do you
hear what I am screaming
on this digital page of
white pixels and
the inevitable tick and tack typing
you can’t hear feverishly
making my mind spill out for you
to read.

express yourself.
and I mean in every way…
don’t.
be.
silent.

2 thoughts on “express yourself.”

  1. Who are you? You explode passion through your texts. I thrive from the pursuit of knowledge and you seem to hold similar drive. This poem just made my day.

Leave a Reply

