Prayer to Atropos.

Oh Atropos
You sit there with your sisters
stirring the pot of my dreams
so capriciously
so elementary
as if the fate of my
life could be simple
could be made into
a stew for Gods to
become intoxicated on.
Oh Atropos
your blinded by
the notion that
the potions
you set in motion
will be the striction
keeping
the light of my
‘magination
in stagnation
and dark.
But Atropos,
lovely Atropos
just stop stirring
stop threading
go out there and find your
own dreams
floating to the surface
of the cauldron you
tend to
because I think
in the end
we could walk
together
my friend
my dear Atropos.

Leave a Reply

