a word.

Word.
there is a word out there
somewhere
haunting the dictionary
avoiding the plagiaristic
assaults of uncaring voices
to be uttered in the company
of others
recognizing
its exquisiteness.
There is a word
out there
in the world
among an audience
among the leaves of grass
and the momentary
madness
of artists waiting
to be heard
and just not yet found.
it lingers on the wind
on the blank blue sky
of paper not yet
made or perhaps
in the minds of
a breath yet breathed
and I…
I, myself,
search within
search without
knowing I am searching
in my sleep
under stone
in rivers long since
dreamt away
round forgotten
burials
to find it.
a
word.
because you see…
there is a word out there
a fantastic word
a marvelous word
a word too profound
that Arthur himself
would have been made king
with the utterance of it
Madb would have found
peace with it
Einstein the universe
and Nina her joy
oooh if only I could find it
this one thing
this holy grail of a word
and
I know you don’t believe me
I know you sitting there
wondering if I am crazy
thinking how impossible
improbably
utterly
disenchantingly
insane it is
but there is word
when formed upon the lips of
bards and poets
the world is painted
in such illustrious color
we could all fall to sleep
with our eyes open
and be joyful.
So don’t you see,
it is impossible for me
to ever lay down
because
there
is
a word…
a word
just one
word
and it begins
with
you.

4 thoughts on “a word.”

Leave a Reply

