Welcome Fate

{{on occasion a more traditional whim will grab me – enjoy}}

Oh fate how daring you are
to bring to me the shadows
of my life
the formation and
abbreviations of
the monsters beneath my bed
and the traitors of my heart.
But my soul is old,
my eyes are trained
and I fear not the lessons
which you present
even in the eyes of
those who hate me.
So fate, bring me your delicacies
your fruits of wishful thinkings
and I know I shall make
the now exactly as it should be
joyfully accepting
a breath away from heaven
and a step away from death.
welcome fate.

Leave a Reply

