Helium Squares

The sense of me is
wrapped in the meaning of you
and I cannot find the edges
of where I being
and where
you
end.
One look
one unknown
a looking glass
darkly lit
my face isn’t getting through
my words are falling truths
and I can’t find the edges
of where I begin and
where the edge is
you.

So dreams in
helium squares
fall down out of
spheres
choirs of life run
in shades of fade
there is nothing left today
nothing left but day
nothinnnng left.

except…

The sense of me
wrapped in the meaning of you
and I
cannot find
the edges…
cannot
find
the
edge

2 thoughts on “Helium Squares”

  1. This would make a great song. Beautiful “chorus” …

    “The sense of me is wrapped in the meaning of you
    and I cannot find the edges of where I begin and where you end.”

    😀

Leave a Reply

