All these questions

All these questions

all these silly questions

who are you and

why am I?

Do I get any answers

in this merriland

merrigo round?

when the

the sound of your breathing

is the only thing making sense

through this red shoe wearing

rainbow eating lense

of love wanting

world

where the only thing hiding

is the dreams of my youth

and the addiction

to the belief in you.

And you asked…

where are we going…

where are we going…

to

which I

answered

All these questions!

All these silly questions

who are you and

why am I?

Do I get any answers

in this merriland

merrigo round?

where

The sound of your walking

is the only thing that makes sense

in this Alice world of wonder

raincoat sheding

digital digesting compass

of where we are heading

wrong direction world

keep leading me

down the stoney path

of my old age

where my hand is

laying cold

in the dream of you.

And you asked me

when will we be leaving?

All these questions!

All these silly questions

who are you… and why am I?

Where are we going…

what are we doing…

when will we get back…

why are we here

and can we change it?

are we ever going to get through

this dreamlike moment of

forever?

Will we ever keep the boots

from closed eyes

of innocense and

the condemed visages

of those who turn away?

will we… will we

ever answer

these questions

these silly questions…

and you asked me…

Leave a Reply

