Powder (2010)

a line
drawn in the sand
drawn on a mirror
drawn on my senses
dragging me
into a space of
nothing
acquiesced to
an end
a fault of failing
and falling behind
this powder
of doubt
disturbs my
waking
sucks the life out
of my doing
being
living
it is the drug
of choice
the fix
fixing nothing
the devil
in the vein
of never
having
a word
to write
the voice
I have given power
to
the movement
I have given silence
to
the desire
I have left
like a line
waiting for
the addict
who knows
there is nothing else
but this

but there is
and it begins
with
change.

Leave a Reply

