I am and favorites?

I updated I AM for a slam competition.  I rather like the addition. I save the original on my facebook page. 

Over the next 12 months, I want to get a few ideas down and goals accomplished! One is to finish the poetry book which has a title but no poems yet to go in it! That is because I am horrible at saying which poem I like.  Do you have a favorite?  When I finally publish the book, which one would you love to see in it?  

You all are so wonderful to always support and give feedback. I truly value your feedback.  

 

Much love, 

Blu

6 thoughts on “I am and favorites?”

  1. I’d go with ‘Lazy Days of Hope’. It has a lightness of touch that I enjoyed very much. Some of your other work is much more intense and I know it must be very important to you and you will want to include it, but I think this poem would provide a change of tone and pace and show a different side to your writing.
    Another reason for making this suggestion is because from your own comments on ‘Lazy Days of Hope’ I think there might be a danger that you would leave it out as being less important than your other poems and I think that might be a mistake. (I hope I’m not being too direct here).

    1. Thank you! …. and wouldn’t have asked if I didn’t want your opinion. 🙂 So, always be direct. also I wanted to know what readers thought because, I am hard on myself… and probably too critical to be objective. 🙂

      1. I try to be careful when I commenton other people’s work because I can be a bit precious about my own. That is I try to be civil when someone says something I don’t like, but it can be a bit of an effort sometimes. Anyway, good luck with the book. Your poems always give me a new perspective and something to think about.

      2. 🙂 In order to become a better artist, I have to accept critique of my work. That doesn’t mean I will always agree with it, but in doing so I always learn something about my work.

        Remember – not everyone is going to like what you do, or what you say – the important part is you stay true to your craft and speak with respect. All else will fall into place. 🙂

  2. Sometimes a title will “box in” any work I thought of putting in it. Perhaps it’s just me but I usually do better waiting until I have enough work to suggest a title.
    Bon chance et bon courage,
    Léa
    BTW: The Café is waiting! 🙂

    1. Yeah coffee!!! my problem is not having enough work but in what work I should put in. 🙂 I suppose it could be a worse problem.

Leave a Reply

