Prayer to Aoidē, Meletē and Mnēmē

I want to write every day

to feel words drip from my mind

and traverse through the veins in my arms

to meet the tips of fingers waiting

to press them into electronic awareness with

fevorish pitch and precision.

I want to write

and feel the images of lives

rise up out of the grey clay of mental

earth to breathe in the air of my breathe

and walk amongst the trees of worlds

I will never actually see.

I want to write

I want to sense the world shift

with the newness of imagination

under the shade and shadow cast

by new suns and new stars

set to fall for wishes

I never thought a

word would whisper.

 

Leave a Reply

