80

If there were 80 ways

like 80 days to traverse

the world of your soul

I would do it.

I would

set out in a balloon

float across ocean of memory

plod up mountains of disasters

and valleys of little deaths

run though forests of dreams

and cross fearlessly, deserts.

I would

eat with kings who knew you

share with paupers and prince alike

The meanings of you to be discovered

over miles of field and flight.

but that is if I had 80 days

and alas, my friend, I have but one

day, hour, minute and breath

to tell you you are worth

every single step it takes

for 80 days

and I would

2 thoughts on “80”

Leave a Reply

