In progress Song – no title yet

Your life slips towards September

October and November

wandering in days you’ve let

pass by

why?

Heart beats for the Spring Time

April May and June time

but your hands shake on days

gone by

why!?

Let me tell you

I’ve been scared

before

every day a work hard for

hell for

every single piece I had to eat

yeah yeah YEAH

I’ve been caught stealing

sleep in a stairwell

dealin

lies of who I was

been brought as low

as a girl can be

but then it hit me

I got dreams just as grand

as those on TV

I have hope and joy

to take this pain

so

the darkness came strong

but I held on … strong… er

and let the light within me shine

not going to take this this time

No fear no shaking

I’m going to be who I am making

and not an ounce of anyone

else

No

No consideration

no mediation

I’m going to find my way

to where

I should be … to who is me

So let me tell you

You slip on the ice now

the chill of winter is counting

you out

the world is bitter

fires die

why?

You try to sing, they laugh

you try to laugh, they hit back

can’t see the pain but know

its close by

why!?

HEY!

We’ve been scared before

Hell we all get scared

every every every DAY

but keep one foot on solid ground

let your soul like the moon bound

be

free

Find the light within you

Fight for the light with in you

I’ve been scared before

I’ve been scared

before

every day a work hard for

hell for

every single piece I had to eat

yeah yeah YEAH

I’ve been caught stealing

sleep in a stairwell

dealin

lies of who I was and

thought I should be

been brought as low

as a girl can be

but then it hit me

I got dreams just as grand

as those on TV

I have hope and joy

to take this pain

so

the darkness came strong

but I held on … strong… er

and let the light within me shine

not going to take this this time

No fear no shaking

I’m going to be who I am making

and not an ounce of anyone

else

No

No consideration no mediation

I’m going to find my way to where

I should be … to who is me

So let me tell you

you don’t have to wait for September

There is no suffer through a winter

hold you head up high

why?

Cuz there is a future

now and ever after

just reach within and believe

me…

No fear no shaking

you’re going to be who you’re am making

and not an ounce of anyone

else

No

No consideration no mediation

You’re going to find your way to where

You should be … who you should

be

be.

One thought on “In progress Song – no title yet”

Leave a Reply

