Here it goes again

((have a melody, but not sure this is ready – wanted to post for your thoughts anyway))

.

Here it goes again

your voice echoes down the hall

lingering out of reach

and beyond the light of it all

.

I scream but no words

make a sound

scattering on the floor

like broken glass on the ground

.

my hand brushes shadow

like a ghost in the mist

smoke filtering

from between your lips

.

I can’t stand this

.

I must be invisible

I must be unseeable

I must be invisible

a ghost in the heart

of your world

.

So

I write your name in the stars

I tether the wind where you are

I gather tears to make it rain

I build castles out of daisy chins

but I am invisible

.

(aside)

This side

this side is difficult

this side is difficult to embrace

This side

This side is hard

this side is harder to chase

when all the things I dreamed

are less than what they seemed

still I  try…

But

Here it goes again…

One thought on “Here it goes again”

Leave a Reply

