Dream

Faces blur
motion ceases
moon grows
stars fall
and wishes turn
to dust
as you walk by
as you move through
the world

and they call you an unreachable
dream
unattainable
irresistible
impossible

but all it seems
to me
is an opportunity to follow
a chance to change my
direction
and a chance
to work out the fraction
of my broken hearts
into a moment
to great to be
yet
to be great

So faces go ahead an blur
motion stop on a dime
I got all the time
in the world
I got what no one else can see
I got what every one passes by
I
got
me
wait and see

::stomp my feet::
::get up feel a beat::
::put one foot forward::
::put the next one
forward::

I got this

a moment
fear holds
notions turn
doubt surfaces
and words fail
dried ink
as you walk by
as you move through
my world

and they call you an unreachable
dream
but… then…

I take your hand

I got this
So faces go ahead an blur
motion stop on a dime
I got all the time
in the world
I got what no one else can see
I got what every passer by
forgets
regrets
bleeds but
doesn’t give back

I
got you
and
a dream
has
me

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

