If I shine bright enough

Resting on the edge of grey
matter in the midst of joy
us being who we are
far from where we should be
I think
If I shine bright enough will you see me
If I shine bright enough will you see

Lingering on words, letters writ
ten little fingers type out
fields where we could be laughing
far from where we are free
I think
If I shine bright enough will you see me
If I shine
bright enough will you see

Yes, If I shine bright enough
will you see me
and if you see me will you

shine back at me?

8 thoughts on “If I shine bright enough”

Leave a Reply

