My Name Is…

My name is wise woman,

but secretly the wind whispers dreams

or orange dreaming of chocolate.

My name is many names

many faces

and when we meet

we laugh

knowing our mothers flowed with

the times.  I don’t want to flow.

I want to be rebel against water,

sand driving rain backwards,

clouds calling back moisture,

wind pulling mountains,

rebellious.  I want to be

not what she hoped for –

white wedding to a man

and 2.5; just other expectations

to name and watch

rebel against me.

My name is white.

but secretly

hammer of sky

star falling upwards

dreams waking laughter

or just simply

an immovable

unarguable

.

Leave a Reply

