Sometimes

Sometimes

Sometimes the rain
lingers slowly on the frame of my
vision
Sometimes the clouds
stall long on the horizon of my
living
and Sometimes lightening
seems the only light on my
way
Sometimes

Sometimes the night
lowers her life on the edge as my
only lover
sometimes the haunting breeze
smothers against the thrill of breath as my
only dream
and Sometimes the midnight scream
of the raven on the sill is my
only sound
Sometimes

Sometimes
she is my only
sound.

Sometimes.

Leave a Reply

