Pause and triumph

Life; in its long race and hurried dash of rises and falls
of suns embrace and winters call
Moons light on roads traveled well
and dust covering shoes from resting spells
in silent reprieve; you grieved
in chaotic winds you set your sails
and who am I to ever dare
to write a word on your behalf
or suffer the ears of Gods
whom have no time for my
waxing profession
but alas, I shall try
comparing you not to days of light
sturdy groves or memoried delights
but instead I shall say you are
comma and exclamation
the pause of my breath
and the triumphant beat
of my souls heart.

2 thoughts on “Pause and triumph”

Leave a Reply

