Clouds and puzzle pieces

Clouds float where I long to be

where angels tread and secrets breathe

Sky painted blue, not for me, maybe you

and if I could just grow wings

I would sail above the froth an’ fro of

all these crazy pieces

– red shards of hope

feathered tethered and bare

like little glass pieces

not finding their way home

and no where

to go.

 

One thought on “Clouds and puzzle pieces”

  1. I’m afraid I’ve never gotten into the idea of angels but you are right on with the secrets, they breath, they cough, they whistle and rattle and only some of them lie quietly. Well done!

Leave a Reply

