Invisible

(written 3 years ago – rediscovered today)

Here it goes again
voice lingering out of reach
echoing on an undefined horizon
beyond sun and moon
captured by stars yet flickering

… must be invisible

words shatter on the floor
broken glass unheard
hand brushes through shadow
smoke filtering between lips

I know must be invisible

So I lift my pen
write your name in the stars
tether the wind to call where you are
gather tears to make it rain
build castles out of leaves in a storm

I hope I am not invisible
but I think I must be
invisible

Because I want to write
but tears fall where
ink should
and no one can read tears
invisible ink
invisible me

I really must be invisible

Leave a Reply

