Woke up 

Woke up this morning

crying again

Wish I could call back 

every simple sin

Leaving my heart to break

And seep into cracks in the floor. 
Oooo

Saw you yesterday

Tried to stay away

Lingering scent left me a wreck
Said you can’t compete

Can’t touch me cuz of he

Left the imprint of your kiss behind

But I’m fiiiiiiine
[What will it take? (What will it take?)

To end this costly war (what’s it all for) 

Land mines in my soul (never let you go)

There’s no where else to go

No

I really must let you go

I really must let go]

In my dream I fled

To where darkness was instead

Slipping razor through the bend
Sharp hints of it will end 

Wishing you were near

So I could let go of this fear
But only ghosts live here

Only ghosts live here 

anymore
I woke up this morning

Crying again

Trying to forget 

My sin ….

One thought on “Woke up ”

Leave a Reply

